David Brider (davidbrider) wrote,
David Brider

This journal has been placed in memorial status. New entries cannot be posted to it.

Work avoidance - it's meme time

A - Age: 43, for the time being.
B - Bed size: Well, the main bed is, I think, a double, but it's not really big enough for Sarah and I to share comfortably, so I sleep in my old single bed in the spare room.
C - Chore you hate: Ironing, mainly.
D - Dog's name: I have no dog.
E - Essential start to your day item(s): Faffing around on the computer.
F - Favourite colour: red
G - Gold or silver: No particular preference, but our wedding rings are Russian wedding rings made of gold, red gold, and white gold.
H - Height: 6'.
I - Instruments you play: Piano, keyboard, sequencer, guitar.
J - Job title: Knowledge Administrator, for the next couple of weeks. After that, who knows?
K - Kisses or hugs: Depending on who with, both. Either.
L - Live: In Hemel Hempstead, in a rather large (but too darned small for all our stuff) house.
M - Mood: Depressed but optimistic.
N - Nicknames: None, really. Although if people want to call me Dai, that's fine. I draw the line at "Dave", though...
O – Operations: Several, all involving having teeth removed.
P - Pet Peeves: Homophobia, biphobia, transphobia, racism, sexism, bigotry in general, cruelty, intolerance, violence.
Q - Quote from a movie: "One thing's for sure, we're all gonna end up a lot thinner."
R - Right or left handed: Right.
S - Siblings: Three half sisters.
T - Time you wake up: Variable. I used to aim for (and manage) 6:00am, but nowadays I might wake up any time between 3:00am and 10:00am and then nap during the day.
U - Underwear: You really want to know? Okay, it's mainly from M&S.
V - Vegetable you dislike: Pretty much everything.
W - Ways you run late: Not being able to wake up terribly well and faffing around on the computer when I do wake up. Also, a tendency I got into when I was at university of leaving for something when I needed to arrive there.
X - X-rays you've had: Teeth. Also, IIRC, legs and ankles.
Y - Yummy food you make: My fish soup and lemon victoria sandwich are both legendary, to me at any rate.
Z - Zoo favourite: Big cats, lions and tigers particularly. Also, wolves.

  • Writer's Block: Can't Wait

    There's no particular moment, but...getting home from work - that moment when I've parked the car outside the house, then open the car door and…

  • Writer's Block: Hot Topic

    I tend to be happy with Livejournal. I've branched out into Twitter (which is sometimes useful for micro-blogging on the move) and Facebook…

  • Writer's Block: Historical Romantic Mystery Thriller

    As far as fiction is concerned, there's a whole shelf unit and a bit dedicated to Doctor Who novelisations, New Adventures, Missing Adventures,…

  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for friends only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic
  • 1 comment