March 13th, 2011

Coupling - Stuck in the Giggle Loop

Ah, that's better...

...decided that my existing LJ header was, how can I put it, getting a bit out of date (this had been there since about January 2010 and was meant to just be an "I can't wait for the new series" rather than "the new series ended last June..."), so I've updated it to something more relevant. Specifically, relevant to this Friday.

On which note, go. Donate.. They have given us Neil Tennant on a Never Mind the Buzzcocks special, and there's an Only Connect and a Doctor Who special yet to come. And it's for a good cause.
Blake's 7 - Shiny Liberator

My get up and go has got up and gone...

This weekend has been utterly utterly fantastic, in a good way, and deserves a proper bloggy thing all of its own (as does last weekend), but...I think a large chunk of today I've been functioning on adrenalin, and in the last hour or so it all fizzled away and I just couldn't move a muscle, I was so tired.

But, the important thing is - it's been good.

And now, I'm going to chill out and watch Being Human (on a slight delay, so nobody post any spoilers until I've seen it or I'll sulk at you!). And then bed.

ETA: "The final episode"? Please don't let that mean, literally, the last ever episode. Let there be a season 4. Please.

And then tomorrow, going for an assessment interview for counselling at the local GP surgery. Looking forward to that. Must remember to try to tell them everything that could be relevant.
Coupling - Stuck in the Giggle Loop

Meme thing.

A. Age: 41
B. Bed size: Double. It's a bit too small for the both of us, unfortunately.
C. Chore you hate: Not a big fan of ironing.
D. Dogs: None, but then I'm more of a cat person.
E. Essential start to your day: Waking up normally does it.
F. Favourite color: Red.

G. Gold or silver: Well, our wedding rings are gold (Russian wedding rings - one white gold band, one red gold band, one gold gold band).
H. Height: Six foot. Don't ask me what that is in metric.
I. Instruments you play: Piano, keyboard, and guitar (vaguely). I also program a mean sequencer.
J. Job title: Database Administrator, although Sarah swears blind I'm not a real database administrator.
K. Kids: I've always wanted to be a father. Although whenever I spend time with Jakob and Eleni they're so full of beans that I get worn out just watching them.
L. Live: In Hemel Hempstead, specifically in the Grovehill area, in a three-storey houae with my beloved wife Sarah (huntingospray)

M. Mum’s name: Pamela.
N. Nicknames: Don't really have any. As a child my parents used to call me Deedee ('cos my sister couldn't pronounce "David") and Buggles (after the pop group).
O. Overnight hospital stays: Can't remember. I don't think I've had any.
P. Pet peeve: Homophobia.
Q. Quote from a movie: "When this baby hits 88 miles per hour, you're gonna see some serious shit."
R. Right or left handed: Right.
S. Siblings: Three sisters. Technically half-sisters, but who's counting?

T. Time you wake up: I normally aim for 6:00am. I've been rather rubbish at that lately.
U. Underwear: M&S.
V. Vegetables you dislike: Most of them. Sprouts and cabbage particularly.
W. What makes you run late: The interwebz.
X. X-Rays you’ve had: My leg on at least a couple of occasions for suspected fractures. Teeth.
Y. Yummy food you make: My infamous fish soup.
Z. Zoo: The last one I went to was Regent's Park.
Being Human - George

Erm...

...what just happened?

Apart from I'm thinking...fourth series? Please? Maybe? Possibly? Has one been announced yet?